HomeHistory Of CigarsCigars GuideBy SizeTop RatedAdvertisingAbout Us

 By Brands:
Belinda Cigars
Bolivar Cigars
Cabanas Cigars
Cifuentes Cigars
Cohiba Cigars
Cuaba Cigars
Davidoff Cigars
Diplomaticos Cigars
Dunhill Cigars
El Rey del Mundo Cigars
Fonseca Cigars
Gispert Cigars
Guantanamera Cigars
H. Upmann Cigars
Hoyo de Monterrey Cigars
Jose L. Piedra Cigars
Juan Lopez Cigars
La Corona Cigars
La Escepcion Cigars
La Flor de Cano Cigars
La Flor del Caney Cigars
La Gloria Cubana Cigars
Los Statos de Luxe Cigars
Maria Guerrero Cigars
Montecristo Cigars
Partagas Cigars
Por Larranaga Cigars
Punch Cigars
Quai d'Orsay Cigars
Quintero y Hno. Cigars
Rafael Gonzalez M. Cigars
Ramon Allones Cigars
Romeo y Julieta Cigars
Saint Luis Rey Cigars
San Cristobal de La H. Cigars
Sancho Panza Cigars
Siboney Cigars
Trinidad Cigars
Troya Cigars
Vegas Robaina Cigars
Vegueros Cigars

Montecristo Montecristo No. 4

View all Mareva Cigars    

<< Montecristo No. 3Montecristo No. 4 Reserva >>

Montecristo Cigars
Origin:CubaManufactured: Hand Made
Gauge:MediumLength:129
Format:MarevaRing:42
Weight:8,46 gr.Score:7.4
Presentation: 2 Layers in a Box of 25


Average user rating


Review #59: Derek C. (review #56) is right. You have to be patient with this vilotas as you will with any premium cigar and all good things. Give them some time to settle down and try them again. My opinion is that montecristo 4 is one of the best things you can have with a good cup of coffee. Be careful do not be in a hurry and do not try it with an empty stomach. Do not forget that in order to enjoy a cigar you have to be in the mood. - Submitted by leonidou on March 21, 2005


Review #58: Peter, Habanos has changed the band on the monte\'s currently in production. No worries on that. I have heard of quality slipping on this cigar, try the Diplomaticos #4. - Submitted by Guest on March 14, 2005


Review #57: I just received four boxes of Monte 4s, dated Nov 2004 and purchased at La Casa del Habanos (government outlet). Had I not been given the original recipt I might have suspected these to be counterfeits. The ring gauge is inconsistent, the greey brown wrapper is not the usual reddish brown and the band is glossy. However, I am comparing these four boxes to the four I received in Dec 2003. Anyone else noticed quality control slipped a bit lat last year? Taste-wise they need time in the humidor for sure. For the nonce I'll smoke the Partagas Mille Fleurs another buddy bought for me. - Submitted by Peter B on March 14, 2005


Review #56: To Review #55, What u can expect from a box of cigars dated DEC04? They are still in their sick period. Put it in your lovely humid. for 6 months and try again. No need to wait 3 years for an acceptable mont#4. - Submitted by Derek.C. on March 10, 2005


Review #55: Just the other day i ran a head to head blind tast test with this monty no 4 and a diplo no 4. My wife chose one each from my humidor from each brand. The diplo was from NOV 02 and the monty was from DEC 04. The difference between the 2 isnt even close. The diplo with its 2 plus years of aging puts the monty to shame. the monty is riddled with anoying aromas and flavors of amonia from the very first putt to the almost agonizing last puff. The diplo even had that ever so elusive cuban twang to it, the twang that seperates monties from all the others. The diplo had a more decadent tobacco mainstay and the different flavors and aromas are more than a subtle difference from the monty. I guess in all fairness to the monty if it is allowed to age to the age of the diplo i am sure it will come around. But with the diplos available with at least 3 years of aging already under its belt its a basic no brainer, buy the diplos to smoke now, and if you still want the montys buy them and put them away for at least 3 years. I have some no 4's from 2000 and 2001 and they are utterly fantastic, with that ever so elusive cuban twang. - Submitted by yesta grande on March 9, 2005


This cigar spans 54 pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54



 
» Add a new review for Montecristo Montecristo No. 4

Due to abuse of our review system by a small minority of internet users, we have decided to require reviewers to signup to our site before they may post a review. Signup is free, and all we require is a valid e-mail address. Please note we will not pass your e-mail on to any third party.

(Click here to Register or Login)

  

Montecristo Montecristo No. 4


 RSS Latest Reviews