HomeHistory Of CigarsCigars GuideBy SizeTop RatedLinksAbout Us

 By Brands:
Belinda Cigars
Bolivar Cigars
Cabanas Cigars
Cifuentes Cigars
Cohiba Cigars
Cuaba Cigars
Davidoff Cigars
Diplomaticos Cigars
Dunhill Cigars
El Rey del Mundo Cigars
Fonseca Cigars
Gispert Cigars
Guantanamera Cigars
H. Upmann Cigars
Hoyo de Monterrey Cigars
Jose L. Piedra Cigars
Juan Lopez Cigars
La Corona Cigars
La Escepcion Cigars
La Flor de Cano Cigars
La Flor del Caney Cigars
La Gloria Cubana Cigars
Los Statos de Luxe Cigars
Maria Guerrero Cigars
Montecristo Cigars
Partagas Cigars
Por Larranaga Cigars
Punch Cigars
Quai d'Orsay Cigars
Quintero y Hno. Cigars
Rafael Gonzalez M. Cigars
Ramon Allones Cigars
Romeo y Julieta Cigars
Saint Luis Rey Cigars
San Cristobal de La H. Cigars
Sancho Panza Cigars
Siboney Cigars
Trinidad Cigars
Troya Cigars
Vegas Robaina Cigars
Vegueros Cigars

Partagas Lusitanias

View all Prominente Cigars    

<< LonsdalesMedia Corona >>

Partagas Cigars
Origin:CubaManufactured: Hand Made
Gauge:ThickLength:194
Format:ProminenteRing:49
Weight:17,86 gr.Score:8.8
Presentation: 2 Layers in a Box of 25

Partagas Lusitanias Review:

If we have called some of the Habanos "kings" of their brand, we are now facing one which many smokers catalogue as the best cigar they have ever smoked or more generally, ever made. Changes have been made since this stick first saw light, becoming milder with earthy and peppery flavours. Anyway, it is probably the best habano in the whole world.

Average user rating


Review #150: OCT 10 Smoke it during a poker game that lasted 4 hours. Great flavor. Smooth the whole way. No bitterness/harshness whatsoever. Not spicy either. I nubbed it. Last half inch was harsh but to be expected i guess. The draw was almost perfect. Some would give the draw a 10/10 but i i give it a good 9.6/10 because i did not produce a whole amount of smoke. But every puff was sublime. I bought the cigar over 6 months ago and it stayed in my humidor all that time. Really thinking of buying a box though. I liked it more than Hoyo DC! - Submitted by agentdaffy007 on October 25, 2014


Review #149: JUN 08 These cigars are just to big for me,i can handle a Churchill but not a double corona I have to let it die and have a break.I will not give a rating for this reason. I find them rarther mild and taste does not evolve like slightly smaller cigars. Just my take on things guys. - Submitted by paul watson on May 21, 2014


Review #148: MAR 12 MAR 13 - I bought this box 6 months ago and they needed more time initially. However, just smoked one today and it has evolved magnificently. Pure Partagas at its best, complex, spicy, woody, orange peely. It takes you on a wonderful journey - medium to full bodied. Still one of my favorite habanos of all time! Will only get better as still young. Not quite in the same league as the 2003s I had last year, but they will hopefully get there with time. - Submitted by cjarman on April 3, 2014


Review #147: --- 08 Sitting on an 08 box for two years now, second one smoked was bland. Reserving judgment. I want to like, I want to experience what everyone is raving about with these. - Submitted by Leaflover on October 25, 2013


Review #146: I wrote a comment not too long ago. However I want to correct the rating and clarify. The Luisitanias of production prior to 2006, with the same label as indicated on this page, are indeed very good balanced, light cigars. As of recently I have smoked a number of Luistanias, and unfortunately bought boxes (anticipating an improvement) of one’s made over the last few years (can be recognized by their new larger label) and I have been greatly disappointed. Once again due to their popularity and consequent overproduction, these cigars are not at all what they were. Just like the Partagas D, and R&J Churchills. They are now ether harsh, bland or totally unimpressive as well as badly constructed. For someone who loves the DC sizes this is very frustrating. Anytime I take a Ramon Allones Gigantes, a Puch DC or Hoyo DC and the absolutely amazing Saint Louis Rey DC over these. - Submitted by dimi681 on September 13, 2013


This cigar spans 30 pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30



 
» Add a new review for Partagas Lusitanias

Due to abuse of our review system by a small minority of internet users, we have decided to require reviewers to signup to our site before they may post a review. Signup is free, and all we require is a valid e-mail address. Please note we will not pass your e-mail on to any third party.

(Click here to Register or Login)

  

Partagas Lusitanias


 RSS Latest Reviews